Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors represent various Canadian institutions with an interest in fields of research relevant to the CIRLM:  

Three directors from the Université de Moncton: 

  • Mr. Matthieu LeBlanc, Vice-Dean, Facutly of Arts and Social Sciences, Campus Moncton
  • Mr. Gilles Roy Vice-Rector, Vice-Rectorate for Learning and Research, Campus Moncton
  • Mr. Edgar Robichaud, Vice-Rector, Vice-Rectorate for Administration and Human Resources, Campus Moncton

The Rector of the Université de Moncton, who also acts as Chair on the Board of Directors: 

  • Mr. Denis Prud'homme, Rector and Vice-Chancellor, Université de Moncton
The Executive Director of the CIRLM:

  • Mr. Éric Forgues

Representative of an institute  other than the CIRLM or a research center affiliated with the Université de Moncton:

  • Mr. Érik Labelle Eastaugh, Director, Observatoire international des droits linguistiques, Université de Moncton
Representative of the Conférence des recteurs et des principaux des universités du Québec: 

  • Mr. Sébastien Charles, Vice-Principal for Research and Develoment, Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

Two people representing the Quebec Anglophone university community:

  • Mr. Miles Turnbull, Full Professor – Vice-Principal Academic, Administration, Bishop's University
  • Mr. Chedly Belkhodja, Director and Professor, School of Community and Public Affairs, Concordia University 

Person representing the Atlantic Francophone university community, excluding the Université de Moncton: 

  • Mr. Kenneth Deveau, Vice-Rector for Learning and Research , Université Sainte-Anne

Person representing the Ontario Francophone university community:

  • Mr. Serge Miville, Professor and Holder of the Research Chair in French Ontario HistoryCentre de recherches en éducation franco-ontarienne, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, University of Toronto

Person representing Western Canada's Francophone university community:

  • Mr. Peter Dorrington, Vice-president, Academic and Research, Université Saint-Boniface

Person representing the federal government (no voice) nominated by the Minister:

  • Mrs. Sarah Boily, Director of Policy and Research, Official Languages Support Program, Canadian Heritage