Your national research hub for the past 20 years

Program Committee

The Program Committee advises the Board of Directors on its research programs. This Committee is made up: 

Three researchers from l'Université de Moncton:

  • Pénélope Cormier, professor, Secteur des sciences sociales, Campus d'Edmundston
  • Christophe Traisnel, Professor, École des hautes études publiques, Campus de Moncton
  • Isabelle Violette, professor, Secteur linguistique, Campus de Moncton

The CIRLM Director, who will act as Committee Chairman:

  • Éric Forgues, Executive Director of the Canadian Institute for Research on Linguistic Minorities

Four researchers from other teaching or research institutions:

  • one expert in Quebec's francophonie

    • Martin Pâquet, Full Professor and Holder of Chaire pour le développement de la recherche sur la culture d'expression française en Amérique du Nord (CEFAN), Université Laval

  • two experts in Canada's Francophone minority community

    • Stéphanie Chouinard, professor of Departement of Political Science, Royal Military College of Canada
    • Valérie Lapointe Gagnon, professor, Campus Saint-Jean, University of Alberta
  • one  expert in Quebec's Anglophone minority community

    • Anthony Di Mascio, professor, School of Education, Bishop's University
One researcher or analyst from the federal government designated by the Minister:

  • Martin Durand, Manager of Research, Policy and Research, Official Languages Support Programs Branch, Canadian Heritage

Three observers:

  • Martin Normand, Director of strategic research and international relations, Association des collèges et universités de la francophonie canadienne (ACUFC) et Consortium national de formation en santé (CNFS)
  • Sylvia Martin-Laforge, Director, Quebec Community Groups Network (QCGN)
  • Diane Côté, Director of Government and Community Relations, Fédération des communautés francophones et acadienne du Canada (FCFA)